What's new?

Scroll to see the latest releases in music, videos & merch

A Voice for Freedom 

Newest release... 

13 Tracks of Pure Inspiration, Drive & Power!  

"A Voice for Freedom": Ann's 9th album of recent years is a deeply stirring musical experience about two kinds of Freedom, the first being "Freedom of Soul" via our relationship with God & then there is, "Liberty of Life" due to the sacrifices of those who serve in harm’s way on our behalf. Genres' include Blues, AC, Alternative, Heartland & Rock Anthems. Preview tracks.

This album is now available to download from CD Baby, iTunes & Amazon and the CD (Compact Disc) will be available this Spring. 


Scroll to read song descriptions & watch the first video from this new album, "Social Media Jailhouse Blues."

The Album

A Voice for Freedom

Buy Now!

"A Voice for Freedom"

Song Titles & Descriptions


1. Johnny Has Gone for a Soldier (3:30) Public Domain 

Description: Rock Anthem version of a Revolutionary & Civil War Song 


 2. Who Will Take My Place? (4:16) by Dan Frechette 

Description: A deeply stirring listening experience, now a part of Ann M. Wolf's KIA/POW/MIA Ceremony, this song also commemorates all those whose traditions & services we treasure such as farmers, teachers, 1st-Responders, and artisans. We pray that more will be inspired to take their place and carry on all of these valued services and traditions. 


 3. The Ride Home (3:37) by Ann M. Wolf 

Description: Biker-Friendly Rock Anthem written in honor of "The Ride Home," annual POW/MIA Family Reunion, as well as in recognition of all the groups & individuals who advocate for our Missing & POWs 


 4. Social Media Jailhouse Blues (2:54) by Ann M. Wolf 

Description: Sassy original written in 1920s style; autobiographical about social media censoring 
WATCH YOUTUBE VIDEO: Social Media Jailhouse Blues 


 5. Mercy (3:28) by Ann M. Wolf 

Description: Blues with a touch of smooth jazz telling the personal story about the importance of Mercy when we most need it 


 6. If You Were With Me (3:31) by Ann M. Wolf 

Description: Poignant reminiscing of those who grieve their loss, dedicated to Gold Star Families & others who know the pain of having to say goodbye 


 7. Love Letters (4:26) by Ann M. Wolf 

Description: Communications between those in love often have to go "long-distance" when serving 


 8. What Will You Do With Your Freedom? (3:45) by Ann M. Wolf 

Description: This Rock-Anthem song points to a critical question which applies to each of us who live in Freedom: How will we use our precious Liberty to help others? 


 9. Let My People Go (3:46) by Ann M. Wolf 

Description: Black Gospel Spiritual which became an anthem for the Underground Railroad during the Civil War 


10. One Family (3:50) by Ann M. Wolf 

Description: As a Christian AC Anthem, this song speaks of Unity, made possible by the Spirit of God, an experience which reaches across all denominations. 


11. Bridges of Love (4:26) by Stephen Longfellow Fiske 

Description: Rock Anthem inspiring Unity & Kindness as well as determination to find our common denominators while helping one another 


12. Preamble & 1st Six Amendments (3:49) 

Description: Spoken word to a background of beautiful orchestrations 


13. Patriot Quotes (2:42) 

Description: Narration of important quotes by some of those who taught us at the start of our Nation & continue to teach us today, if we will listen

New video!


A Sassy & Provocative Ode' to our Constitution & Bill of Rights as written & sung by Ann M. Wolf

"Social Media Jailhouse Blues" is Track #4 on the new album, "A Voice for Freedom."

Preview or purchase song.

© 2018 Ann M. Wolf, BMI

Newest Gospel Blues & AC Album